Confirmed users are users who hold the
confirmed user group.
Confirmed users are users who have been given access to the same permissions as autoconfirmed users before their account has reached the threshold to be automatically added to the autoconfirmed user group. Notably, users with this group can move pages and edit semi-protected pages themselves without making an edit request.
Autoconfirmed users are users who hold the
autoconfirmed user group, the permissions granted to autoconfirmed users are identical to those granted to confirmed users. All users are given the autoconfirmed user group once their account on Wikifunctions reaches an age of 4 days or more.
How to request
Users may apply for the confirmed user group at Wikifunctions:Requests for user groups#Confirmed.
To be granted this user group you must present clearly why they should be exempted from the confirmation period when requesting or be a legitimate alternate account of an already autoconfirmed account. Your account must not be autoconfirmed to be granted the confirmed user group.
Administrators are able to grant the confirmed user group at their own discretion, however this group should only be granted temporarily until the account will be autoconfirmed.
autoconfirmed user groups gives users the technical ability to:
- Access a basic view of the IP information attached to revisions or log entries
- Edit pages protected as "Allow only autoconfirmed users"
- Move pages
- Not be affected by IP-based rate limits
- Perform CAPTCHA-triggering actions without having to go through the CAPTCHA
- Reset failed or transcoded videos so they are inserted into the job queue again
- Retrieve information about IP addresses attached to revisions or log entries
- Save books as community page
- Save books as user page
- View information about the current transcode activity
- View detailed abuse log entries